

## English summary of the Suomen Rugbyliitto ry autumn general meeting Time: 30.9.2018 11:00 Place: Ullan krouvi, Puijonsarventie 27, Kuopio

**Participants:** George Mossford (chairperson of the SRL), Palemia Field (SRL, meeting secretary), Linus Backman (OTS Porvoo), Oscar Lökfors (OTS Porvoo), Mika Partanen (Kuopio), Jani Kuokkanen (Kuopio), Olli Räsänen (KRJ), Pasi Hirvonen (KRJ), Olli Värtö (Saimaa), Janne Lumme (HRC), Stevan Thorne (FRRA), Stephen Whittaker (FRRA), Jenna Koskinen (JRC), Jessica Porkka (JRC), Joonas Puhakka (Turku Eagles), Aleksi Almenoksa (Turku Eagles), Samuel Kuutti (HRC), Henri Löfgren (KRJ, no vote)

George Mossford opened the meeting on behalf of the SRLat 11.05.

George Mossford was elected as the president of the meeting and Palemia Field as the secretary of the meeting. Stevan Thorne (FRRA) and Linus Backman (OTS Porvoo) were appointed scrutinizers of the meeting and Stephen Whittaker (FRRA) and Oscar Lökfors (OTS Porvoo) as vote counters.

The **budget for 2019** was presented as a conservative budget in order to reflect a reduction in license numbers in 2018 coming from some teams withdrawing. **The budget was accepted unanimously.** 

The **action plan for 2019** and its five key action pillars were presented and explained through with the meeting by George. KRJ asked questions regarding playing unlicensed players. This will be managed as part of the 2019 Competition Regulations Concerns raised regarding competition in 2019 and forfeit of games. Turku requested attention on forfeits. Turku also suggested an "early-bird" license for 2019 to encourage teams to license earlier in the year in order to establish viability of club teams. **The action plan was accepted unanimously** 

Three board member positions and two deputy positions were open for 2 years. Leena-Maija Vanha-aho & Aleksi Almenoksa unanimously appointed as deputy board members for the calendar years 2019-2020. No other nominations were received for board members, the board already has sufficient numbers to continue and therefore only the lacking deputy member positions were filled.

Clubs decided to appoint the auditor for 2019 at the spring meeting in 2019

The modification of the SRL constitution that was presented in the spring meeting was discussed. One significant change will be that one club = one vote = one person. **The modification of the SRL constitution was accepted unanimously** 

Club membership fees for 2019 that were presented in the spring meeting were accepted unanimously.

Suomen Rugbyliitto ry Valimotie 10, 00380 Helsinki, Finland Reg #: 97.491; ALV: FI01169975 info@rugby.fi; rugby.fi





The introduction of promotion/relegation match as per proposal was discussed and a vote was arranged. The result of the vote was: Abstention: 3 Against: 2 For: 6 The meeting approved for the Board to present how to move forward at the Spring Meeting.

## Any other business:

In response to a question raised earlier with regards to the number of YouTube viewers for HRC's game. For the season average 140 viewers per regular game, 2018 Finals viewed by 200 viewers

FRRA: Clubs advised to be prepared for referee travel expenses for the sevens tournaments on the basis of per team/ per tournament as the XVs seasons are no longer able to subsidise the travel costs.

- i. OTS Porvoo would like to have more commitment to ARs for the tournaments. This was particularly noticed during Porvoo's summer seasons.
- ii. For 2019, FRRA requests that clubs with multiple teams in multiple competitions on the same day to increase the number of games with ARs appointed.
- b. HRC asked on a status update for the sevens competition. No coordinator is currently appointed for the Mens 7s.



SUOMEN RUGBYLIITTO FINNISH RUGBY FEDERATION Member of World Rugby

Member of Rugby Europe Member of Finnish Olympic Committee



## Voting Attendees:

Palemia Field

Linus Backman	OTS Porvoo
Oscar Lökfors	OTS Porvoo
Mika Partanen Kuopio	Rugby Club
Jani Kuokkanen	Kuopio Rugby Club
Olli Räsänen	Karjalan Rugby Joensuu
Pasi Hirvonen	Karjalan Rugby Joensuu
Olli Värtö	Saimaa
Janne Lumme	Helsinki Rugby Club
Steve Thorne	FRRA
Stephen Whittaker	FRRA
Jenna Koskinen	Jyväskylä Rugby Club
Jessica Porkka	Jyväskylä Rugby Club
Joonas Puhakka	Turku Eagles Rugby Club
Aleksi Almenoksa	Turku Eagles Rugby Club
Samuel Kuutti	Helsinki Rugby Club
Observers:	
Henri Löfgren	Karjalan Rugby Joensuu
SRL Members:	
George Mossford	Chairman

Board Member

Suomen Rugbyliitto ry Valimotie 10, 00380 Helsinki, Finland Reg #: 97.491; ALV: FI01169975 info@rugby.fi; rugby.fi

